St. Lawrence's

North Wingfield

St. Bartholomew's

Clay Cross

St. Mary's

Pilsley

St. Barnabas'

Danesmoor

St. John's

Tupton

[North Wingfield Team/Library/component-nivo-slider-small/nivo-slider-small.htm]
themed object

























get in touch

Previous thoughts of the day:

Saturday 11 July 2020

Everything that was written in the past . . .

Friday 10 July 2020

Blessed are the poor in spirit

Thursday 9 July 2020

Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God.

Wednesday 8 July 2020

Blessed are those who mourn . . .

Tuesday 7 July 2020

I Can Do All Things Through Christ

Monday 6 July 2020

All things God works for the good of those who love him

Sunday 5 July 2020

Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses,

Saturday 4 July 2020

Even the hairs of your head have been counted.

Friday 3 July 2020

Your word is a lamp to guide my feet

Thursday 2 July 2020

You, Lord God are my fortress, my rock of refuage.

Wednesday 1 July 2020

God has given us two hands,

Tuesday 30 June 2020

Anyone who beleives in me

Monday 29 June 2020

Everyonre shoukd be quick to listern

Sunday 28 June 2020

Take 60 seconds and be sikent today.

Saturday 27 June 2020

Careful words make for a careful life

Friday 26 June 2020

People may plan all kinds of things

Thursday 25 June 2020

Acknowledge Hin in all your ways.

Wednesday 24 June 2020

Each of you should use whatever gift you have receved to serve others.

Tuesday 23 June 2020

Commit your way to the Lord

Monday 22 June 2020

Jesdus Christ Knows the worst about you.

Sunday 21 June 2020

Happy Fathers Day

Saturday 20 June 2020

Come to me all you who are weary

Friday 19 June 2020

Be watchful,

Thursday 18 June 2020

A cheerful disposition is good for your health.

Wednesday 17 June 2020

Ever since God created the world,

Tuesday 16 June 2020

Don't get tired of jelping others.

Monday 15 June 2020

Don't sin by letting anger control you.

Sunday 14 June 2020

A gentle response defuses anger.

Saturday 13 June 2020

A Joyful heart is good medicine.

Friday 12 June 2020

If someone asks about your hope . .

Thursday 11 June 2020

Little things done 

Wednesday 10 June 2020

God's promise never fail

Tuesday 9 June 2020

God uses imperfect people

Monday 8 June 2020

Obstacals are opportunities

Sunday 7 June 2020

Take heart I have overcome the world.

Saturday 6 June 2020

Run with enduarnce . .  

Friday 5 June 2020

Every day is a miracle. 

Thursday 4 June 2020

God is not too distance

Wednesday 3 June 2020

 But the Lord is faithful . . . 

Tuesday 2 June 2020

How to help a friend 

Monday 1 June 2020

Are you someone God wants to hear from

Sunday 31 May 2020

Pentecost Sunday

Saturday 30 May 2020

Whoever hears my word . . . 

Friday 29 May 2020

How to meditate on Scripture

Thursday 28 May 2020

Rejoice, in hope . . .

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Be still and know that I am God

Tuesday 26 May 2020

this_is_the_love_of_god

Monday 25 May 2020

Let-Our-Lives-be-Full-of-Both-Thanks-and-Giving

Sunday 24 May 2020

Trust in the Lord with all your heart

Saturday 23 May 2020

If you keep God's word . . .

Friday 22 May 2020

There's always something to  be greatful for.

Thursday 21 May 2020

When life knocks you on your knees . . .

Wednesday 20 May 2020

Don't Settle  . . .

Tuesday 19 May 2020

There is always something to be thankful for

Monday 18 May 2020

Devote yourselves to prayer . . .

Sunday 17 May 2020

Do not be anxious

Saturday 16 May 2020

For I know the plans . . .

Friday 15 May 2020

God offers salvation

Thursday 14 May 2020

Only God's elected sacrifice can cover sin

Wednesday 13 May 2020

Chritians ain't perfect but Jesus is!

 Tuesday 12 May 2020

Nobody is perfect

Monday 11 May 2020

And in the same way . . . Romans 8: 26.

Sunday 10 May 2020

Come to me, all who labour

Saturday 9 May 2020

Let us then approach God . . .

Friday 8 May 2020

Jesus can . . .

Thursday 7 May 2020

Fear not . . .

Wednesday 6 May 2020

Sleep in peace tonight . . .

May 2020

God_loves_each_of_us

Monday 4 May 2020

 

Come close to God ...

Sunday 3 May 2020

Man's way leads to a hopeless end God's way leads to an endless hope

Saturday 2 May 2020

Need some good news

Friday 1 May 2020

Plan Ahead

Thursday 30 April 2020

Mightier-than-the-waves

Wednesday 29 April 2020

Be strong . . .

Tuesday 28 April 2020

A gread day begins withna greatful heart

Monday 27 April 2020

You are the only Bible ...

Sunday 26 April 2020

Don't let fearpul you down

Saturday 25 April 2020

In the world you will have tribulation

Friday 24 April 2020

Jesus keep me close to you

Thursday 23 April 2020

Cast all your cares on him

Wednesday 22 April 2020

Because he lives . . .

Tuesday 21 April 2020

If God brings you to it, He will bring you through it

Monday 20 April 2020

What God ...

Sunday 19 April 2020

"This is the day that the Lord has made"

Saturday 18 April 2020

God is in control

Friday 17 April 2020

Do not conform ...

Thursday 16 April 2020

Claping

Wednesday 15 April 2020

Thank God for another day

Tuesday 14 April 2020

By His Wonds

Monday 13 April 2020

God can do the impossible

Easter Sunday

Christ is reisen

Tomb

It's Friday but Sunday is coming

Maundy Thursday

JESUS WASHES HIS DISCIPLES FEET

Washing Disciples Feet

One of the final acts that Jesus did before his death: the washing of his own disciples’ feet.  (see John 13)  Jesus washed his disciples’ feet for a purpose:  “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you,  so you must love one another.”  His disciples were to love through service, not domination, of one another.

THE LAST SUPPER

Giving of bread

Giving of wine

Jesus and his close friends had met in a secret upper room to share the Passover meal together - for the last time.   And there Jesus transformed the Passover into the Lord’s Supper, saying, ‘this is my body’ and ‘this is my blood’ as he, the Lamb of God, prepared to die for the sins of the whole world.    John’s gospel makes it clear that the Last Supper took place the evening BEFORE the regular Passover meal, and that later Jesus died at the same time that the Passover lambs were killed. 

Wednesday 8 April 2020

With Easter comes hope

Tuesday 7 April 2020

 be_the_church

Monday 6 April 2020

Stom 

Sunday 5 April 2020

The story of Scripture 

Saturday 4 April 2020

Response list 

  Friday 3 April 2020

In every weekness

 Thursday 2 April 2020

14 God is greater

  Wednesday 1 April 2020

These Three Remain 

  Tuesday 31 March 2020

 Psalm 23 

 Monday 30 March 2020

Thank God fror Monday 

Sunday 29 March 2020

Romans 5 

 Saturday 28 March 2020

Bible reading truth 

 Friday 27 March 2020

You are valuable to God 

 Thursday 26 March 2020

Daily Goals 

 Wednesday 25 March 2020

Going through a hard season list 

 Tuesday 24 March 2020

The Best View Comes After The Hardest Climb 

Monday 23 March 2020

2 Cor cor12 v 9 

Sunday 22 March 2020

Were the church is 

Saturday 21 March 2020

joshua 1

Friday 20 March 2020

God will work it out

 

 

slide up button