St. Lawrence's

North Wingfield

St. Bartholomew's

Clay Cross

St. Mary's

Pilsley

St. Barnabas'

Danesmoor

St. John's

Tupton

[North Wingfield Team/Library/component-nivo-slider-small/nivo-slider-small.htm]
themed object

























get in touch

Previous thoughts of the day:

Saturday 16 January 2021

He will wipe every tear from their eyes.

Friday 15 January 2021

I can do all things through Christ

Wednesday 13 January 2021

Keep me In the shelter of your wings

Tuesday 12 January 2021

Freedom is what we have

Monday 11 January 2021

God blesses those who mourn

Sunday 10 January 2021

He made himself nothing . . .

Saturday 9 January 2021

Fear God and keep his commandments

Friday 8 January 2021

Create in me a clean heart O God

Thursday 7 January 2021

Don't Worrry about anything

Wednesday 6 January 2021

Blessed are those who hunger and thirst

Tuesday 5 January 2021

God is love

Monday 4 January 2021

 He has planted eternity in the human heart.

Sunday 3 January 2021

If anyone is in Christ, they are a new creation.

Saturday 2 January 2021

The storm will pass

Friday 1 January 2021

I send you out as sheep . . .

Christmas Day

The word became flesh

Thursday 24 December 2020

He will reign over the house of Jacob forever

Wednesday 23 December 2020

Blessed are the merciful,

Tuesday 22 December 2020

Glory to God in the highest heaven . . .

Monday 21 December 2020

For kingship belongs to the Lord,

Sunday 20 December 2020

He brings us alongside someone

Saturday 19 December 2020

Do not love the world

 

What are you doing

Thursday 17 December 2020

Be strong in the Lord

Wednesday 16 December 2020

Fearing people is a dangerous trap,

Tuesday 15 December 2020

Get_to_heaven_on_your_own_strength

Monday 14 December 2020

For you have been called to live in freedom.

Sunday 13 December 2020

He will calm you in his love.

Saturday 12 December 2020

THERE IS ALWAYS SOMETHING TO BE THANKFUL FOR

Friday 11 December 2020

Do everything in love.

Thursday 10 December 2020

Devote yourselves to prayer

Wednesday 9 December 2020

God is our refuge and strength,

Tuesday 8 December 2020

Be Joyful In Hope

Monday 7 December 2020

Ask me and I will tell you remarkable secrets

Sunday 6 December 2020

 God looked over all he had made

Saturday 5 December 2020

How can we love God,

Friday 4 December 2020

Go therefore and make disiciples of all nations.

Thursday 3 December 2020

Foregive as the Lord forgave you.

Wednesday 2 December 2020

Human beings cannot live on bread alone

Tuesday 1 December 2020

He is faithful

Monday 30 November 2020

God can do anything you know

Sunday 29 November 2020

For the grace of God has been revealed,

Saturday 28 November 2020

Every time I think of you

Friday 27 November 2020

God does what he says.

Thursday 26 November 2020

Do not judge, and you will not be judged.

Wednesday 25 November 2020

God will fight the battle for you.

Tuesday 24 November 2020

Your Father, who sees what is done in secret will rward you.

Monday 23 November 2020

Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.

Sunday 22 November 2020

Don't you think your fatherwho conceived you in love

Saturday 21 November 2020

Carry one anothers burdens

Friday 20 November 2020

All who seek the Lord will praise him.

Thursday 19 November 2020 

What we suffer now is nothing compared to the glory

Wednesday 18 November 2020    

Give thanks to the Lord for he is good

Tuesday 17 November 2020   

For the kind of sorry God wants us to experience

Monday 16 November 2020  

God did not create you to blend in.|

Sunday 15 November 2020 

An honest ruler makes the nation stronger.

Saturday 14 November 2020   

Godliness with contentments is great gain.

Friday 13 November 2020  

For I command you this day to Love the Lord

Thursday 12 November 2020  

Delight yourself in the Lord,

Wednesday 11 November 2020 

Foregive as the Lord forgave you

Tuesday 10 November 2020   

Even fools are thought wise if they if they keep silent,

Monday 9 November 2020  

He leaves the 99 to fine the one

Sunday 8 November 2020 

Everyone then who hears these words of mine

Saturday 7 November 2020

Be strong, and let your heart take courage

Friday 6 November 2020

Be still and know that I am God.

Thursday 5 November 2020

Don't let your hearts be troubled.

Wednesday 4 November 2020

For we live by believing and not be seeing.

Tuesday 3 November 2020

Do not worry about tomorrow.

Monday 2 November 2020

Give your burdens to the Lord

Sunday 1 November 2020

Be kind and compassionate to one another.

 

 

slide up button